My Debut Book

In a blog or two ago I made my big announcement of releasing my debut book “Never Forget You” on Amazon coming out on 4th July. If you didn’t read that post I’ll leave the link for that here

Now, this blog is basically my drama and what’s happening since the announcement of this book. 

Let me first start off by saying I was suprised about how much support I received when I made the announcement. I am very happy to see how much people believed in me and congratulated me. For that I want to say Thank You!

But then there is my parents. Not that they didnt support me in my debut book, I just feel like they are over supporting me; if thats even a thing. And let’s just be clear here, I appreciate that they believe in my work and are making a big deal out of it.

Okay, so when I was still in the process of doing the final editing, both of my parents were informed of the writing of the book and they were okay with it. Just that, there were okay with it.  Now it’s been months and the book is due to be released in under a month and they are going bonanza!

My dad is pushing to tell Steve Harvey! Steve Harvey!!!

And I’m like, slow down dad I don’t even know if the book makes that much sense to even tell Steve Harvey. *Someone grab the remote and turn the tv off, quick!*

And my mom is telling people back home in Guyana to make sure they go on Amazon and buy the book. And it’s people who I’m pretty sure don’t really read that much to begin with. 

And I’m here second guessing myself if the book even make that much sense for all the fuss that they are making it out to be.

Someone please tell me I’m not the only one with parents like this!

Leave a Reply

